Governing Board

Representing the voice of a community dedicated to preserving the Loxahatchee River, the Loxahatchee River District is guided by a publicly-elected, five-member Governing Board. Elected in staggered terms of four years, they bring to the District their expertise in environmental issues, engineering and planning. Board member must be a resident of the Governing Board area in which he or she is elected. View a map of the five Governing Board areas.

James D. Snyder, Chairman

james-snyderTerm: 2019-2023

Mr. Snyder represents Area #4 which comprises Martin County west of the FEC Railroad and Palm Beach County west of 1-95 including Palm Beach Country Estates and eastern Jupiter Farms. Jim Snyder is an editor, author and historian. He is a long-time volunteer at the Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse and Museum, most recently serving as Chairman of the Board. He has also served on the board of Friends of Jonathan Dickinson State Park for several years. Recently he was a member of the Florida Historical Commission, which oversees state grants for renovation of historic structures.

You can contact Mr. Snyder either by:
Mr. Snyder
Loxahatchee River District, 2500 Jupiter Park Drive, Jupiter, FL 33458-8962; or

Dr. Matt H. Rostock, Vice Chairman

matt-rostockTerm: 2019-2023

Dr. Rostock is a champion of environmental education and stewardship. He represents Area #3, which includes the Village of Tequesta, Jupiter Inlet Colony, Martin County east of the FEC Railroad, and parts of unincorporated Palm Beach County near Loxahatchee River Road.

You can contact Dr. Rostock by either:
Dr. Rostock
Loxahatchee River District, 2500 Jupiter Park Drive, Jupiter, Fl 33458-8962; or

Stephen B. Rockoff, Treasurer

Stephen B. Rockoff

Term: 2021-2025

Mr. Rockoff is a Partner and Realtor at the Sheehan Agency LLC in Jupiter, FL, He Chairs the Children’s Golf Foundation  d/b/a The First Tee of the Palm Beaches, Broward and Treasure Coast; serves as Commissioner on the Governing Board of the Palm Beach County Sports Commission, and is a past President of the Board of Governors for The Club at Admiral’s Cove.  Mr. Rockoff represents Area #5, which includes the area east of Alternate A1A from Jupiter Inlet south to the Town of Juno Beach.

You can either contact Mr. Rockoff by either:
Mr. Rockoff
Loxahatchee River District, 2500 Jupiter Park Drive, Jupiter, Fl 33458-8962; or

Gordon M. Boggie, Secretary

boggie-smTerm: 2021-2025

Mr. Boggie has more than 30 years of experience in engineering, program management and executive level responsibilities primarily in the aerospace and alternative energy fields.  Well versed in implementing lean principles and continuous improvement philosophy, Gordon enjoys furthering these efforts at the District.  Mr. Boggie is a former Chairman of the Governing Board and represents Area #1, which includes central Jupiter.

You can contact Mr. Boggie by either:
Mr. Boggie
Loxahatchee River District, 2500 Jupiter Park Drive, Jupiter, Fl 33458-8962; or